Request Assistance | NDAD

to the top of the page
NDAD - Home Page
NDAD FARGO office hours 9 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. WEDNESDAY - March 29

Request Assistance

Contact your nearest NDAD office or call (800) 532-NDAD to request an application for NDAD's Direct Financial Assistance Program. 

Or just click the city office link that serves your county of residence:


NDAD's direct financial assistance application also is available in a larger font size. Contact a client services representative to request it. 

NOTE: NDAD fillable forms and some other materials are provided online in a .PDF software format from Adobe. Download Adobe Acrobat's .PDF reader.

  • South-central and southwest North Dakota counties: Billings, Bowman, Burleigh, Dunn, Emmons, Golden Valley, Grant, Hettinger, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan, Sioux, Slope, Stark and Wells.
  • Also Lemmon, S.D.
  • Southeast N.D. counties: Barnes, Cass, Dickey, Lamoure, Logan, McIntosh, Ransom, Richland, Sargent and Stutsman.
  • Also Moorhead and Breckenridge, Minn.
Grand Forks
  • Northeast N.D. counties: Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Foster, Grand Forks, Griggs, Nelson, Pembina, Ramsey, Steele, Towner, Traill and Walsh
  • Also East Grand Forks, Minn.
  • North-central N.D. counties: Bottineau, McHenry, Pierce, Renville, Rolette and Ward.
  • Northwest N.D. counties: Burke, Divide, McKenzie, Mountrail and Williams.

Completely fill out and sign the application.

Print and mail, email, or fax your application to your NDAD office, or drop it off at one of our offices. Add the words "Attn: Client Services" to the mailing envelope, or to the email or fax message line.